Stryper's Michael Sweet Releasing Solo Album and Autobiography

(Classic Rock) Stryper frontman Michael Sweet will launch his latest solo album, I'm Not Your Suicide, on May 5 and he'll release his autobiography at the same time.

The 12-track album features guest appearances from Whitesnake guitarist Doug Aldrich, Chickenfoot stand-in drummer Kenny Aronoff, Fozzy mainman Chris Jericho, TNT singer Tony Harnell, Sweet's brother Robert and his Stryper bandmate Timothy Gaines.

Sweet has been busy recently, working with Dokken offshoot T&N and recording then releasing latest Stryper album No More Hell To Pay. But he's not finished yet.

The vocalist says of his book Honestly: "It was much more difficult than I could ever imagine yet it's been somewhat therapeutic. I get into everything and share things that may surprise you." more on this story

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Stryper CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Stryper T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.