Sabbath Assembly Set New Album Release

(Prog) Sabbath Assembly will release third album Quaternity on March 28 via Svart Records in LP, CD, and digital download formats, they have confirmed.

The acoustic-led six-track work represents a sonic departure from their previous two outings, while lyrically the band explore "the fourfold nature of man and his relationship to the divine."

Quaternity features vocalist Jamie Myers and percussionist Dave 'Xtian' Nuss assisted by special guests Daron Beck (Pinkish Black), Kevin Hufnagel (Gorguts), Mat McNerney and Marja Kontinned (Hexvessel), Jessika Kinney (Sunn O))), Wolves In The Throne Room) and others.

The duo comment: "What is missing from the Christian concept of 'trinity'? Carl Jung suggests that the fourth element is the evil in our nature; or by another view, the feminine, which throughout Church history has been equated with evil and duly suppressed. To restore this element to the trinity creates quaternity. more on this story

Prog Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Prog Magazine - Excerpted here with permission.

Sabbath Assembly CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Sabbath Assembly T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.