Classic Dio Concert Set For Release

Eagle Rock have posted a preview video from Dio's "Live In London Hammersmith Apollo 1993," which they will be releasing in various formats in May.

The classic concert was recorded during the final stop on the European tour in support of "Strange Highways" at the Hammersmith Apollo in London on December 12th, 1993.

Eagle rock are giving fans a preview of the release with the posting of a video of the performance of the Black Sabbath classic "Mob Rules" on their YouTube channel here.

They will be releasing "Live In London Hammersmith Apollo 1993" on DVD, BluRay, 2CD and digital versions on May 12th in Europe and the UK and on May 13th in North America.

The release features the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Vinny Appice (drums), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Tracy G (guitar) and presumably Scott Warren (keyboards).

'Stand Up And Shout'
'Strange Highways'
'Don't Talk To Strangers'
'Pain' (with guitar solo)
'The Mob Rules'
'Children Of The Sea'
'Holy Diver'
'Heaven And Hell'
'Man On The Silver Mountain'
Drum Solo
'Heaven And Hell' (reprise)
'Jesus Mary & The Holy Ghost'
'Hollywood Black'
'The Last In Line'
'Rainbow In The Dark'
'We Rock'
'Here's To You'

Dio CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Dio T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.