Deep Purple Release Made in Japan Reissue Trailer

(hennemusic) Deep Purple have released the official preview trailer for their forthcoming reissue of their seminal 1972 live album, "Made In Japan", which is due May 19 (May 20 in North America).

"Made In Japan" was recorded live over three nights during August 15-17, 1972 at Festival Hall, Osaka and Budokan, Tokyo. Four of the tracks come from the band's 1972 "Machine Head" album.

The project features the classic Deep Purple MK II lineup of Ian Gillan (vocals), Ritchie Blackmore (guitar), Roger Glover (bass), Jon Lord (organ) and Ian Paice (drums).

"Made In Japan" will be reissued in a number of special formats and will include previously unseen footage on DVD, bonus material and mixes, memorabilia and a hardback book. Watch the trailer here.

hennemusic is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright hennemusic - Excerpted here with permission.

Deep Purple CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Deep Purple T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.