Prong Reveal New Album Details

. (Classic Rock) US metal veterans Prong have released the artwork for their upcoming covers album. Titled Songs From The Black Hole, it will be issued in the UK on March 30 via SPV/Steamhammer.

The full tracklist has still to be confirmed but the band previously said the disc would include The Bars by Black Flag, Banned In DC by Bad Brains, Kids Of The Black Hole by Adolescents, Vision Thing by The Sisters Of Mercy, Seeing Red by Killing Joke, Everything Falls Apart by Husker Du and Cortez The Killer by Neil Young.

Mainman Tommy Victor says: "Prong is very excited about the upcoming release of our new record Songs From The Black Hole, and equally excited about the artwork and packaging.

"Since the record explores Prong's roots musically and geographically, this needed to be expressed visually and this was attained. With the help of our art director Mike Lopez, the theme of urban decay, desolation, insecurity and ultimate change that prevails in the music has been brought to the surface in images."

Read more and check out the cover art here.

Classic Rock Magazine is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Classic Rock Magazine- Excerpted here with permission.

Prong Music, DVDs, Books and more

Prong T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.