New Kids On The Block Perform On American Idol Finale

(popmusiclife) New Kids On The Block delivered a medley of their hits during the season 14 finale of American Idol on Wednesday. Joined by contestant Daniel Seavey, the guys - Donnie Wahlberg, Jonathan Knight, Jordan Knight, Joey McIntyre and Danny Wood - sang and danced their way through 80s hits "Step By Step", "Hangin' Tough" and "(You Got It) The Right Stuff."

The pairing was part of the special 2-hour finale that also included performances by Fall Out Boy, Ricky Martin, Steven Tyler, Pitbull and others.

NKOTB are currently playing dates on The Main Event, a tour that includes special guests TLC and Nelly. Launched just a few weeks ago, the 2-month North American run will wrap up in Buffalo, NY on July 2. Watch the Idol performance here.

popmusiclife is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright popmusiclife - Excerpted here with permission.

New Kids On The Block Music, DVDs, Books and more

New Kids On The Block T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Pin it Share on Reddit email this article