The Kooks Stream New Song and Announce Hits Album

The Kooks

The Kooks are streaming a brand new track called "Be Who You Are". The song is one of two brand new tracks included on the group's forthcoming greatest hits album.

The new album will be entitled "The Best Of...So Far" and is set to hit stores on May 19th in both standard and deluxe editions digitally and on CD, as well as a 2LP vinyl version. Fans can stream the new track "Be Who You Are" here and it is also available as an instant track for those that preorder the new collection.

Frontman Luke Pritchard had this to say about the new retrospective, "It's been the greatest pleasure to work, travel, fight, hate and love the best and most talented people I've met in my life. It's the greatest job in the world and we don't intend to stop any time soon."

Standard Tracklisting
1. Naive
2. Always Where I Need To Be
3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
4. Bad Habit
5. She Moves In Her Own Way
6. Shine On
7 Seaside
8 Down
9. Sofa Song
10. Is It Me
11. You Don't Love Me
12. Forgive & Forget
13. Ooh La
14. Sway
15. Eddie's Gun
16. Matchbox
17. Be Who You Are - Alternative Intro
18. Broken Vow
19. Naive The Him 2017 Remix) (*Digital only)

Deluxe Bonus CD Tracklisting
1. Eddie's Gun (Original Version)
2. Sofa Song (Demo)
3. Pull Me In
4. California
5. Slave To The Game
6. Constantine's Love (Demo)
7. Naive (Alternate Version)
8. Suburbs (Demo)
9. Lesson Number 3 (Demo)
10. The Saboteur (Demo)
11. Shine On (Demo)
12. Disappear (Demo)
13. Catch That (Demo)
14. Creatures Of Habit
15. Lonely Cat (Demo)
16. Gap (Demo)
17. Always Where I Need To Be (Demo)
18. If Only (Demo)
19. Be Mine (Demo)
20. Bus Song

Vinyl Tracklisting
Side A
1. Naive
2. Always Where I Need To Be
3. Junk Of The Heart (Happy)
4. Bad Habit

Side B
1. She Moves In Her Own Way
2. Shine On
3. Seaside
4. Down
5. Sofa Song

Side C
1. Is It Me
2. You Don't Love Me
3. Forgive & Forget
4. Ooh La

Side D
1. Sway
2. Eddie's Gun
3. Be Who You Are - Alternative Intro
4. Broken Vow


The Kooks Music, DVDs, Books and more

The Kooks T-shirts and Posters

More The Kooks News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

The Kooks Stream New Song and Announce Hits Album

More Stories for The Kooks

The Kooks Music


News Reports
Day in Rock:
Robert Plant Talks Led Zeppelin 50th Anniversary Celebration- Jimi Hendrix Previously-Unreleased Track Streaming- Foo Fighters Brit Awards Performance Streaming Online- more

Recap: KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Stone Temple Pilots Stream New Song The Art Of Letting Go- Judas Priest Preview New Song Traitors Gate- The Monkees Stars Reuniting For Tour- Halestorm, In This Moment Tour- more

Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

Page Too:
Quincy Jones Apologizes for Shocking Interview Comments- Ed Sheeran Addresses Secret Marriage Rumors- Maroon 5 Headlining NFL Hall of Fame Legends Concert- more

Page Too Rewind: Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Migos, Arcade Fire, James Bay Going 'Saturday Night Live'- Rihanna Looks Back And Thanks Mother As She Turns 30- Carrie Underwood Donates $10K To Injured Police Officer- more

Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.