Simple Minds Unplugged DVD and CD Announced

Simple Minds

Eagle Rock have announced that they will be releasing Simple Mind's "Acoustic In Concert" on June 16th but digitally and in a DVD and CD package.

The new release was captured during the acclaimed band's special performance for BBC Radio 2's "In Concert" series in November of 2016 at the Hackney Empire in London.

The band staged the show on the eve of the release their "Acoustic" album and included performances of their megahits "Alive And Kicking" and Breakfast Club theme song "Don't You (Forget About Me)" among other favorites from their long career.

1) New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84)
2) See The Lights
3) Glittering Prize
4) Stand By Love
5) Waterfront
6) Andy Warhol
7) Chelsea Girl
8) Someone Somewhere In Summertime
9) Dancing Barefoot
10) Speed Your Love To Me
11) Promised You A Miracle
12) Don't You (Forget About Me)
13) Sanctify Yourself
14) Long Black Train
15) Alive And Kicking
16) Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me)

Simple Minds Music, DVDs, Books and more

Simple Minds T-shirts and Posters

More Simple Minds News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Simple Minds Release Animated 'Magic' Video

Simple Minds Announce New Album With Two Distinct 'Sides'

Simple Minds Unplugged DVD and CD Announced

The Anchoress To Tour With Simple Minds

More Stories for Simple Minds

Simple Minds Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.