Queens Of The Stone Age Rock Live Gorillaz Mash-Up

Queens Of The Stone Age

(Radio.com) Last weekend, Queens of the Stone Age performed at Japan's Fuji Rock Festival and transformed their 2000 hit "Feel Good Hit of the Summer" into a Gorillaz mash-up.

The group peppered the song with snippets of "Clint Eastwood," from Gorillaz' self-titled debut album from 2001. The virtual band created by Damon Albarn also appeared at Fuji Rock.

On August 25, Queens of the Stone Age are set to debut their seventh studio album Villains on August 25 and the corresponding tour kicks off September 6 in Port Chester, New York. The spontaneous Gorillaz mash-up reflects the band's high-energy, irreverent spirit on Villains.

'Queens has always been like an ice-cream parlor or a video arcade, it's safe from the bulls— of the day," frontman Josh Homme told NME. "I'm not interested in being topical in that way, yet at the same time it's completely about now." Watch the Queens cover Gorillaz here.

Radio.com is an official news provider for antiMusic.com.
Copyright Radio.com/CBS Local - Excerpted here with permission.


Queens Of The Stone Age Music, DVDs, Books and more

Queens Of The Stone Age T-shirts and Posters

More Queens Of The Stone Age News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Josh Homme Apologizes For Kicking Photographer

• QOTSA's Josh Homme Addresses 'Villains' Backlash

• Queens of the Stone Age Announce North American Tour

• Queens Of The Stone Age Mash Up Foo Fighters' Hit At Cal Jam

• Queens of the Stone Age Unplug For 'Villains of Circumstance'

• Queens of the Stone Age Unplug For 'The Way You Used to Do'

• Queens Of The Stone Age Unveil 'Villains' Butcher Shop Paper

• Queens of the Stone Age Let Past Albums Review 'Villains'

• Queens Of The Stone Age Release 'The Way You Used To Do' Video

• Queens of the Stone Age Stream 'The Evil Has Landed'

More Stories for Queens Of The Stone Age

Queens Of The Stone Age Music


News Reports
Day in Rock:
KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Page Too:
Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.