Wintersun Reveal New Album Details


Wintersun have revealed some more details for their forthcoming new album "The Forest Season" including the tracklisting and the concept that inspired the effort.

The band will be releasing the record later this year and Jari Mäenpää had this to say, "Yes, you guessed it! This album is our version of Vivaldi's 'The Four Seasons', but it hasn't got anything to do with Vivaldi musically or with classical music.

"It is 100% original and solid Wintersun material! It is something new and different. Let's just say it has a bit more darker tone overall... ;)" He also announced the tracklist.

Wintersun's The Forest Seasons Tracklisting
1. Awaken From The Dark Slumber (Spring) 14:40
Part I The Dark Slumber
Part II The Awakening
2. The Forest That Weeps (Summer) 12:18
3. Eternal Darkness (Autumn) 14:08
Part I Haunting Darkness
Part II The Call of the Dark Dream
Part III Beyond the Infinite Universe
Part IV Death
4. Loneliness (Winter) 12:54

Total running time: 53:20

Wintersun Music, DVDs, Books and more

Wintersun T-shirts and Posters

More Wintersun News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Wintersun Reveal New Album Details

Wintersun Reveal More Details For New Album The Forest Seasons

More Stories for Wintersun

Wintersun Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.