Calvin Harris Releases Guest Star Packed ' 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1'

Calvin Harris

( Calvin Harris has released his new album "Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1" and all eyes are on his dizzying roster of collaborators. This week he dropped a star-studded video for "Feels" featuring Katy Perry, Big Sean and Pharrell--yet another testament to Harris' unifying power for artists across the genre spectrum.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 might have his most ambitious lineup yet. From the pop world, the record features superstars Perry and Ariana Grande. R&B's best John Legend and Frank Ocean are also featured along with Harris' long list of hip-hop luminaries including Snoop Dogg, Future, Nicki Minaj, Migos and Young Thug. On first glance, the track list appears more like a lineup of presenters at the GRAMMY Awards than a collection of artists who appear on the same album. Getting high-profile artists to pick up the phone is no small feat, but Harris does it every time.

Nobody maximizes the impact (and diversity) of guest appearances like Calvin Harris--operating within his own musical vocabulary. And Harris is perhaps the greatest translator of EDM trends, sounds, and styles into pop--operating just as comfortably at Ultra Music Festival as on the Billboard Hot 100. The key is melodies: Songs composed as pop confections are presented with bubbling synths, killer beats, and electro drama. Whether he's going for elation or detached melancholy, Harris makes genius use of his DJ tools to give us our summer staples. Read more here. is an official news provider for
Copyright Local - Excerpted here with permission.


Calvin Harris Music, DVDs, Books and more

Calvin Harris T-shirts and Posters

More Calvin Harris News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

• Calvin Harris Releases Guest Star Packed ' 'Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1'

• Calvin Harris 'Feels' Video With Katy Perry, Pharrell, Big Sean

• Calvin Harris Streams 'Feels' Featuring Katy Perry, Pharrell, Big Sean

• Calvin Harris and Migos Lead Finalists For Song Of The Summer

• Calvin Harris Releases New Track 'Rollin' Featuring Future, Khalid

• Calvin Harris Recruits Big Name Guests For New Album

• Calvin Harris Announces New Track Featuring Ariana Grande And More

• Calvin Harris Goes Behind The Scenes Of 'Slide' With Frank Ocean and Migos

• Calvin Harris Sparks Frank Ocean Collaboration Speculation

• Calvin Harris, Tiesto, Kaskade, Zedd Going Vegas

More Stories for Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris Music


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.