Lillian Axe Announce Deluxe Reissue Of Classic Albums

Lillian Axe

(Chipster) Lillian Axe will be reissuing their 1988's self-titled debut and 1989's 'Love + War' as "special deluxe collector's editions" on May 12th. We were sent the following details:

Rock Candy Records will issuing the new reissues complete with multi-page booklets, essays, and fully remastered audio, shaped from 24 BIT digital technology.

The band - which been led since their inception by guitarist Steve Blaze - caught the attention of metalheads during an era when bands like Ratt ruled the MTV/radio airwaves. And it just so happened that Ratt's manager at the time, Marshall Berle, crossed paths with the band, and helped broker a recording deal with MCA Records, and in turn, enlisted Ratt's late guitarist, Robbin Crosby, to produce the group's debut album - spawning such standout tracks as "Dream of a Lifetime," "Vision in the Night, "and "The More That You Get."

Lillian Axe came back even stronger with their sophomore set, 'Love + War,' with Tony Platt (who had previously worked with the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, and Krokus) serving as producer - which resulted in such rocking tunes as "The World Stopped Turning," "Show a Little Love," and "She Likes It on Top."

'Lillian Axe' Tracklisting:
1. Dream Of A Lifetime 5:18
2. Inside Out 3:57
3. Vision In The Night 3:20
4. Picture Perfect 4:00
5. The More That You Get 3:05
6. Misery Loves Company 3:27
7. Nobody Knows 4:19
8. Hard Luck 4:51
9. Waiting In The Dark 4:28
10. Laughing In Your Face 3:51

'Love + War' Tracklisting:
1. All's Fair in Love and War 5:58
2. She Likes it on Top 3:55
3. Diana 4:46
4. Down on You 4:24
5. The World Stopped Turning 5:00
6. Ghost of Winter 6:18
7. My Number 3:32
8. Show a Little Love 4:36
9. Fool's Paradise 4:41
10. Letters in the Rain 4:24

Chipster submitted this story.
It may be edited- Excerpted here with permission.

Lillian Axe Music, DVDs, Books and more

Lillian Axe T-shirts and Posters

More Lillian Axe News

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article

Related Stories

Lillian Axe Announce Deluxe Reissue Of Classic Albums

More Stories for Lillian Axe

Lillian Axe Music


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.