.

alt-J Announce North American Tour Including Special Stadium Show

02-06-2018
.
alt-J

alt-J have announced that they will be launching a North American headline tour this spring in addition to their appearances at several major music festivals.

The tour is scheduled to kick off on April 7th in Denver CO at the Fillmore Auditorium and will be wrapping up on June 26th in Mexico City at the Pepsi Center.

The band will also be playing at some of the leading spring music festivals including Coachella, Bonnaroo, Firefly and Mountain Jam and announced that that they will be playing a very special large scale show at the Forest Hills Stadium in Queens, New York on June 15th.

Apart from being the group's largest show ever, they plan to include a surround speaker system, using immersive hyperrealism technology to give the audience a truly unique experience.

alt-J will also soon be announcing the release of an album that will feature their collaborations with various artists on reinterpretations of the tracks from their latest studio effort "Relaxer".

alt-J Tour Dates:
04.07.2018 Sat - Denver CO - Fillmore Auditorium
04.10.2018 Tue - Magna UT - The Great Saltair
04.12.2018 Thu - Phoenix AZ - The Van Buren
04.14 - Sat - Indio CA - Coachella
04.16.2018 Mon - Santa Barbara CA - Santa Barbara Bowl
04.18.2018 Wed - San Francisco CA - Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
04.20.2018 Fri - Las Vegas NV - The Chelsea Theatre - The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas
04.21.2018 Sat - Indio CA - Coachella
04.23.2018 Mon - Davis CA - UC Davis - Pavilion at ARC
04.24.2018 Tues - Eugene OR - Cuthbert Amphitheater
04.25.2018 Wed - Spokane WA - Knitting Factory
06.06.2018 Wed - St. Louis MO - Peabody Opera House
06.07.2018 Thu - Chicago IL - Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
06.08.2018 Fri - Louisville KY - Iroquois Amphitheater
06.07-10.2018 - Manchester TN - Bonnaroo
06.11.2018 Mon - Charlotte NC - Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
06.12.2018 Tue - Pittsburgh PA - Stage AE
06.14-17.2018 - Dover DE - Firefly
06.15-17.2018 - Hunter NY - Mountain Jam
06.15.2018 Fri - Forest Hills NY - Forest Hills Stadium
06.18.2018 Mon - Portland ME - Thompson's Point
06.20.2018 Wed - Toronto ON - Echo Beach
06.24.2018 Sun - Monterrey MEX - Teatro Banamex
06.26.2018 Tue - Mexico City MEX - Pepsi Center

alt-J Music, DVDs, Books and more

alt-J T-shirts and Posters

More alt-J News

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Related Stories


Alt-J Release '3WW' Video and Expand American Tour

alt-J Streaming New Single 'In Cold Blood'

alt-J Stream New Song '3WW' and Confirm Album Release

alt-J Announce Double Album and DVD Record Store Day Release

Alt-J Announce New North American Tour Leg

alt-J Release 'Pusher' Video

Kendrick Lamar, Sam Smith, Alt-J, Modest Mouse Lead WayHome Lineup


More Stories for Alt-J

Alt-J Music



advertisement



Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.