Green Day Reissue Debut

11-22-03 Keavin
Lookout! Records announced on Tuesday that they will be reissuing Green Day’s debut album. 

Here is the press release from the official Lookout! Website: Green Day and Lookout! Records are pleased to announce the re-issue of their first album "39/Smooth". This special deluxe edition has been re-mastered so the sound quality is better than ever. It also features over 20 minutes of live performances from 1991 as well as tons of vintage photos, handwritten lyrics by Billie Joe, and original flyers. It also includes a live radio performance and interview from 1991, and like the original CD version features the band's first two seven inch EPs "1000 Hours" from 1989 and "Slappy" from 1990.

According to the discography page on the website the disc is due in stores on January 27th and will contain the following tracks: 
01  At The Library  
02  Don't Leave Me  
03  I Was There  
04  Disappearing Boy  
05  Green Day  
06  Going To Pasalacqua  
07  16  
08  Road To Acceptance  
09  Rest  
10  The Judges Daughter  
11  Paper Lanterns  
12  Why Do You Want Him?  
13  409 In Your Coffeemaker 
14  Knowledge  
15  1,000 Hours  
16  Dry Ice  
17  Only Of You  
18  The One I Want  
19  I Want To Be Alone  

Lookout! Has also Posted an mp3 for the track “409 In Your Coffeemaker” on their multimedia page (click here

more on Green Day

Preview and purchase music from Green Day