Headbanger’s Ball The CD

09-20-03 Keavin
You will soon be able to bang your head to Headbanger’s Ball the CD. MTV2 teamed up with Roadrunner records to deliver a 40-track / 2-disc set featuring some of the artists that appear on the recently resurrected MTV hit, which now airs on MTV2. 

Roadrunner says that the 2-discs set will be offered to buyers for the regular price of a single disc CD.  

According to Roadrunner, the CD will be divided into two parts. Here are some more details from the official press release: 

The first disc will feature "unit movers" from the hard rock scene, the big names who've broken out to enjoy healthy sales and critical acclaim. These artists include Godsmack, Staind, Deftones, Marilyn Manson, Sevendust, Static-X, Cold, Ill Nino, Slayer, Stone Sour and Hatebreed to name a few. Each of the bands collected here are uncompromising and can be credited for leading the heavy metal charge into the new millennium. 

The second disc showcases up 'n comers, Ozzfest side stage upstarts, Hellfest (yearly hardcore/metalcore festival) performers, and other assorted under the radar (but not for long) heavy bands. Included are credible, respected acts like Cradle Of Filth, Chimaira, Lamb of God, In Flames, Poison The Well, Eighteen Visions, Lacuna Coil and more.  

Furthermore, renowned, Cleveland-based album and t-shirt artist Derek Hess, known for his unique, sketch-style designed the cover art for this release. 

The track listing for the double-disc is as follows:

Disc 1: 
1. Godsmack - Straight Out Of Line
2. Hatebreed - This Is Now
3. Staind - Price To Play 
4. Cold - Stupid Girl 
5. Deftones - Hexagram
6. Marilyn Manson - This Is The New S**t
7. Sevendust - Separate 
8. Ill Nino - When It Cuts
9. Mudvayne - World's So Cold 
10. Spineshank - Smothered
11. Static-X - Destroy All
12. Killswitch Engage - Fixation On The Darkness
13. Stone Sour - Inhale 
14. Soil - Pride
15. Anthrax - Safe Home 
16. Slayer - Reign In Blood (live)
17. Murderdolls - Dead In Hollywood 
18. Shadow's Fall - Destroyer Of Senses 
19. Mushroomhead - Sun Doesn't Rise 
20. Rob Zombie - House Of 1000 Corpses

Disc 2:
1. Lamb Of God - Ruin
2. Arch Enemy - We Will Rise
3. In Flames - Clouds Connected
4. Chimaira - Down Again
5. Eighteen Visions - You Broke Like Glass
6. Lacuna Coil - Heaven's A Lie
7. DevilDriver - I Could Care Less
8. Sworn Enemy - Sworn Enemy
9. 36 Crazyfists - At The End Of August
10. Cradle Of Filth - Mannequin
11. Demon Hunter - Infected
12. Mastodon - March Of The Fire Ants
13. Motograter - Down
14. E.Town Concrete – Mandibles
15. Poison The Well - Botchla
16. Soilwork - Rejection Role
17. Unearth - Endless
18. Strapping Young Lad - Relentless
19. As I Lay Dying - Forever
20. Meshuggah - Rational Gaze

Preorder the CD online .



Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.