Police DVD

(press release) Universal Music are pleased to announce the Monday September 5th 2005 DVD premiere release of 'The Police - Synchronicity Concert' - the stunning live-in-concert live extravaganza filmed on at their final concert on their Synchronicity World Tour (and their last ever Police concert) in Melbourne, Australia 1984, the DVD also boasts for the first time ever - four songs performed in multi-angle at their Montreal concert (in 1983) on the same world tour.

Twenty-two years later, this spectacular concert has never sounded better. For the very first time on DVD, the audio has been remixed in 5.1 Surround Sound, and includes three different audio soundtracks including dts, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound, and 2.0 Dolby Digital Stereo. Originally directed and edited by Godley & Crème, this energetic and power-packed live concert brilliantly captures the Police at the height of their success, when Synchronicity ruled airwaves and the trio were one of the biggest bands in the world.

The songs performed during the concert include their most memorable hit singles including So Lonely, Roxanne, Message in a Bottle, De Do Do Do De Da Da Da, and Every Breath You Take, plus several songs taken from the Synchronicity album including King Of Pain, Wrapped Around Your Finger, Walking In Your Footsteps, Tea in the Sahara, Oh My God, and Murder By Numbers.

The DVD also boasts exclusive live performances filmed in multi-angle including for the very first time - Synchronicity II, plus Don't Stand So Close To Me, Invisible Sun, and Roxanne. In addition to the Synchronicity Concert Multi-Angle Tracks, the DVD extras feature never-before-seen concert footage taken from the Synchronicity concert in Montreal where the Police perform Demolition Man and Murder By Numbers. But that's not all! The DVD also includes a rare interview with the Police filmed in Melbourne, Australia 1984, and the original theatrical trailer.

Synchronicity Concert - DVD Track Listing
01. Intro
02. Synchronicity I
03. Walking In Your Footsteps
04. Message In A Bottle
05. Walking On The Moon
06. Wrapped Around Your Finger
07. Hole In my Life
08. King Of Pain
09. One World
10. Tea In The Sahara
11. Oh My God
12. De Do Do Do De Da Da Da
13. Every Breath You Take
14. Can't Stand Losing You
15. Spirits In The Material World
16. So Lonely
17. Credits

Bonus Features

Original Theatrical Trailer

More Police
o Synchronicity Concert Multi-Angle Tracks
o Synchronicity Concert - Montreal (1983) Bonus Tracks
- Demolition Man
- Murder by Numbers
o Interview In Melbourne, Australia 1984 (very last Police show)

Synchronicity Concert Multi-Angle Tracks
o Play All
o Synchronicity II
o Roxanne
o Invisible Sun
o Don't Stand So Close To Me

More News for Police

Preview and Purchase Police music