Bruce Dickinson Announces Solo CD Details 

(press release) Bruce Dickinson is an artist who has influenced thousands of singers, musicians and fans alike in his outstanding role as the front man of legendary band Iron Maiden.  He has achieved great success as a solo artist, and is also acclaimed as a Radio DJ, TV presenter, pilot, author and voice of modern music. 

It has been seven years since Dickinson released his last solo album, "The Chemical Wedding", which received massive critical acclaim while exploring intriguing and dark themes.  The intervening years have seen him make a highly successful return to Iron Maiden, with two huge albums and record breaking live shows and tours. 

"Tyranny Of Souls", Bruceís new solo venture, sees him return once again to collaborate with guitarist/producer/writer Roy Z.  The albumís cover is adorned with a 15th century depiction of Hell by Hans Hemling and the music continues along this path to explore dark, apocalyptic themes. Delving into science, theology and of course, his love of flight, with thought provoking, intelligent and menacing lyrics that are sure to leave the listenerís mind unsettled, "Tyranny Of Souls" is pure Dickinson. Heavy riff-laden songs and explosive virtuoso guitar work from Roy joined with the definitive Dickinson soaring vocals, makes this ground breaking album a tour de force of modern Metal. 

It was following on from the end of the last Maiden tour that Bruce saw an opportunity to work alongside Roy again. 

ďWith Maiden, once the band has finished up on the tours, we all tend to go our separate ways and do our own thing for a while until itís time to saddle up again for the next album. I knew I could seize the chance to work with Roy in between his work on the new Judas Priest album. We both work quickly together which I like and the recording is very organic so it came together quite easily. Iím very proud of it.Ē 

Tracklisting Ė Tyranny Of Souls 

1 Mars Within (Intro) 
2 Abduction
3 Soul Intruders
4 Kill Devil Hill
5 Navigate The Seas Of The Sun
6 River Of No Return
7 Power Of The Sun
8 Devil On A Hog
9 Believil
10 A Tyranny Of Souls

more on Iron Maiden

Preview and purchase music from Dickinson and Iron Maiden