Ryan Adams Release

(Press Release) On September 27, Lost Highway will release Jacksonville City Nights, the new album from Ryan Adams & The Cardinals. Jacksonville City Nights is the second of an unprecedented three albums Adams is scheduled to release in 2005. Cold Roses, released in May, received high praise from the press and was considered by many as Adam's finest work as a solo artist. With its strong songwriting, solid performances and "old school" country flavor, Jacksonville City Nights is a perfect follow-up to Cold Roses.

As with Cold Roses, Jacksonville City Nights is a full-band offering featuring Adams and The Cardinals, and was produced by Tom Schick. All 14 songs were written and recorded by Ryan Adams & The Cardinals (J.P. Bowersock (electric guitar), Brad Pemberton (drums), Jon Graboff (pedal steel, 12 string guitar, mandolin, tambourine, backing vocals) and Catherine Popper (bass, keyboards, backing vocals). Jacksonville City Nights also features "Dear John", a haunting duet with Norah Jones.

While the songs on Cold Roses found inspiration from such artists as The Grateful Dead and Neil Young, Jacksonville City Nights incorporates some of the finest ingredients of traditional country music. The arrangements and melodies are enchanting, while Jacksonville City Nights also features some of Adams' best vocals on record.

Look for Ryan Adams & The Cardinals on tour this Summer/Fall.

Jacksonville City Nights Track Listing

1.A Kiss Before I Go
2.The End
3.Hard Way To Fall
4.Dear John w/ Norah Jones
5.The Hardest Part
7.Silver Bullets
8.Peaceful Valley
10.My Heart Is Broken
13.Withering Heights
14.Don't Fail Me Now

More News for Ryan Adams

Preview and Purchase Ryan Adams music