Polyphonic EP

(PR) THE POLYPHONIC SPREE return Sept. 5 with the new EP "WAIT," a digital release exclusively via the iTunes Music Store. The tracklist for WAIT includes two preview tracks that will be included on the band's new album, THE FRAGILE ARMY, due in 2007; as well as covers of songs by NIRVANA, the PSYCHEDELIC FURS and Spree frontman Tim DeLaughter's former band, TRIPPING DAISY. The EP will be released digitally by Hollywood Records; a small number of CD copies will be sold at The Polyphonic Spree's shows this fall. Five West Coast dates supporting MATISYAHU will be followed by headline dates in Los Angeles, Austin and their hometown of Dallas.

3 - Denver CO - City Lights Pavilion *
4 - Snowmass Village CO - Jazz Aspen Snowmass *
6 - Redmond WA - Marymoor Amphitheatre *
7 - Troutdale OR - Edgefield Winery *
9 - San Jose CA - San Jose Civic Auditorium *
10 - Los Angeles CA - Henry Fonda Theater #
13 - Dallas TX - Granada Theater ##
14 - Austin TX - Emo's (outdoors) ##

* supporting Matisyahu
# with Philip E Karnats
## with Pilotdrift & Philip E Karnats

More News for The Polyphonic Spree

Preview and Purchase The Polyphonic Spree music