Prog Locomotive

(Kayos) There’s no stopping the multi-genre Locomotive Records. On February 21, 2006, the Spanish indie will release two major Rock Statements.

When multi-instrumentalist composer Wieland Hofmeister, producer/singer Anca Graterol and producer/keyboardist/guitarist/drummer Osssy Pfeiffer came to Threshold frontman Andrew “Mac” McDermott with the idea for a straight-up Progressive Rock project, Mac didn’t take much convincing. It was something he had been wanting to do for a very long time. The result is To Be Or Not To Be by Yargos.

Graterol and Pfeiffer have been twisting knobs at their own Hanover Frida Park studio for everyone from the Michael Schenker Group, Rough Silk and The Jinks to Spice, Stefan Remmler, The Sweet and Jane.

“Yargos gave me the freedom to explore my vocal spectrum,” says Mac. “I am very happy and honored to have been able to realize one of my dreams in the making of this concept album,” says Wieland. “Osssy’s abilities with these wonderful musicians have made my dream come true.”

Perception of Fear is the newest offering from Siegen, Germany’s Sencirow. The level of sophistication and maturity exhibited by these metalers since their 1999 self-produced Dreamspace demo is plainly evident. Combining the hard with the heavy, lacing the futuristic with a roots-reverence for their Iron Maiden heroes (they once sat up close at a Maiden show and showered Nico McBrain with their demo!), Sencirow combines a Prog-Rock vibe with innovative traditional metal to achieve a sound like no other.


Yargos – To Be Or Not To Be
1. The Guilded Cage
2. Why?
3. Peace of Mind
4. Point of No Return
5. A Time To Decide
6. Pink Confusion
7. Human Nature
8. Time Drops
9. The Summer Tree #1
10. Full Circle
11. Sometimes It Is Easier
12. Turn Away

Sencirow – Perception of Fear
1. Intro
2. Burn It Down
3. Connection of Evil
4. Fear
5. Incidious Dimensions
6. Keeper of Souls
7. Wargames
8. Secret Thoughts
9. The Storm
10. Dreamspace

More News for Yargos

Preview and Purchase Yargos music