Moby Les

(On Target ) 'Of Whales and Woe' (due May 30th on Prawn Song) is the new album from bass virtuoso Les Claypool. Written, produced and engineered by Claypool himself, 'Of Whales and Woe' is an aggressive and imaginative effort, that recalls his best work as one of the pioneers of not only the bass world but of alternative music.

From the menacing and sparse leadoff track "Back Off Turkey" to the dirge march of "Lust Strings", the album is hard rock with Claypool's classic funk bass throughout. The song "Robot Chicken," the theme from Seth Greene's hit new series for Cartoon Network makes its album debut here, while other highlights include the incredibly catchy first single "One Better" and the album's instrumental final track titled simply "Off-white Guilt."

The release of "Of Whales and Woe" is just one of this summer's highlights for Claypool. Praise is already growing for his first ever feature film entitled, "Electric Apricot: Quest For Festeroo." In addition, July sees "South of the Pump House," Les Claypool's first novel, published by Akashic Books. While immediately following the album's release, Claypool will embark on a national tour for the month of June and beyond.

More News for Les Claypool

Preview and Purchase Les Claypool music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.