Elementary End

(Relapse) Canadian quintet THE END has released more details, as well as the first track from their long-awaited new full-length album Elementary. Elementary, which marks an enormous step forward in creative growth and songwriting for the band, was recorded throughout the summer at BWC Studios in Brampton, Ontario with engineer and longtime friend Greg Dawson. The finished track listing for Elementary is as follows; "Dangerous", "The Never Ever Aftermath", "Animals", "The Moth and I", "Throwing Stones", "My Abyss", "Awake?", "A Fell Wind", "In Distress", and "And Always...". "We have been hiding in obscurity for the last year writing and recording this album and we're all about ready to explode." guitarist Andrew Hercules illuminates; "Hopefully that doesn't actually happen or else we'd have a big gory mess to clean out of the van. Simply put I think this will be one of those records you fall madly in love with or decree it to be the bane of your existence, but you won't forget it."

An advance preview track taken from Elementary, "Animals", is available now via the band's official MySpace page [see full story link]. Elementary is set for a February 6, 2007 North American release date (February 12 internationally).
- Click here for the Full Story

Click here to read the full Day in Rock report for 11/27/06

Related News for End

Preview and Purchase End music




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.