Steve Bertrand Returns

(PR) STEVE BERTRAND, former lead-singer for the Tories and Avion, is set to release his debut solo album, Pain Is A Megaphone, on May 8, 2007 through Icon MES. Self-produced, this debut features a number of well known musical guests including Rami Jaffee (The Wallflowers) on B3, piano, chamberlin and keyboards, Sean Hurley (Vertical Horizon) on bass, and Sean Woolstenhulme (Lifehouse) on electric guitar.

As the former lead singer/guitarist of the Tories (produced by Phil Ramone), Bertrand scored two critically acclaimed albums and hit the Top 10 at MTV2 with their first single, “Gladys Kravitz.” Bertrand then turned his talents towards composing for film and TV. He is credited with the theme song for Christina Applegate’s TV series Jesse and went on to earn two ASCAP Film and Television Awards. When the Tories broke-up, Bertrand put together Avion (Columbia Records) and scored another Top 20 Hot AC hit, “Seven Days Without You,” referred to by People Magazine as the band’s “dreamy ballad.” Teddy Geiger later re-recorded “Seven . . .” and released it on his latest album.
- Click here for the Full Story

Click here to read Today's full Day in Rock report

Related News for Steve Bertrand

Preview and Purchase Steve Bertrand music




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.