Digital Elvis... Costello

(PR) On May 1, Hip-O/Universal Music Enterprises will release The Best Of Elvis Costello: The First 10 Years and Rock And Roll Music a rock-themed collection of hits, key album tracks, b-sides and previously unreleased rarities.

May 1st will also see the digital premiere of Costello's first 11 original albums, marking the first time they will be available for digital downloads and mobile tones. These 11 original albums will be available for download exclusively on the iTunes Music Store (www.itunes.com) for 30 days before they are made available to all the online partners. The albums will also be released in their original versions as digipaks with booklets and obie sleeves.

Both of the 22-song collections were compiled by Costello and signal the start of the label's work with the musician's catalog, with a previously unreleased version of "Welcome to the Working Week" on 'Rock and Roll Music' presaging the fall release of the 30th anniversary (My Aim is True Deluxe Edition).

The Best Of Elvis Costello: The First 10 Years
1. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
2. Alison
3. Watching The Detectives
4. (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
5. Pump It Up
6. Radio, Radio
7. Accidents Will Happen
8. Oliver's Army
9. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding
10. I Can't Stand Up For Falling Down
11. High Fidelity
12. Clubland
13. New Lace Sleeves
14. Good Year For The Roses
15. Beyond Belief
16. Man Out Of Time
17. Almost Blue
18. Everyday I Write The Book
19. Shipbuilding
20. Brilliant Mistake
21. Indoor Fireworks
22. I Want You

Rock And Roll Music
1. Lipstick Vogue
2. No Action
3. Big Tears
4. (I Don't Want To Go To) Chelsea
5. This Year's Girl
6. Miracle Man
7. Pump It Up
8. Clean Money
9. Tiny Steps
10. Wednesday Week
11. Mystery Dance Live
12. You Belong To Me Live
13. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding
14. Girls Talk
15. King Horse
16. Lover's Walk
17. Uncomplicated
18. Honey, Are You Straight Or Are You Blind? Alternate Version
19. Baby's Got A Brand New Hairdo
20. I Hope You're Happy Now
21. Tokyo Storm Warning
22. Welcome To The Working Week Demo Version

More News for Elvis Costello

Preview and Purchase Elvis Costello music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.