Original Bad Brains Return with New Release

(PR) The first proper Bad Brains studio album in over a decade, Build A Nation, is now scheduled to arrive in stores on June 26, 2007 on Megaforce Records. The album features all the original members of the group: HR, Darryl Jenifer, Dr. Know and Earl Hudson.

Produced by long time fan, Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys, Build A Nation is a return to form for the band that helped define American Punk and Hardcore music. It also represents the first studio album, outside Beastie Boys albums, to be recorded at the Beastie Boys' Oscilloscope laboratories and studio compound in New York City. "This album started in my studio with primal, classic Bad Brains intentions," commented bassist Darryl Jenifer. "I told Adam I was thinking about a new Brains' record, then Adam said 'Word! You should let me produce that s***, son! I'll smoke those other cats that tried to produce y'all. I'll make you sound real!' I said 'Word!' And the rest is history," continued Jenifer. "Adam took it in a direction that captured the S/T vibe, but with an honest, modern touch."

"The Brains are one of most powerful and unique bands in the world," stated Adam Yauch. "They have been a huge influence on me, and it was an honor to work with them on this record."

A Bad Brains worldwide tour will commence around the release, including several major festival appearances both in the USA and Europe. Sasquatch Festival on May 27 will see both Bad Brains and Beastie Boys take the stage. Details will be announced shortly.

Build A Nation Sequence:

1. Give Thanks And Praises
2. Jah People Make The World Go Round
3. Pure Love
4. Natty Dreadlocks 'Pon The Mountain Top
5. Build A Nation
6. Expand Your Soul
7. Jah Love
8. Let There Be Angels (Just Like You)
9. Universal Peace
10. Roll On
11. Until Kingdom Comes
12. In The Beginning
13. Send You No More Flowers
14. Peace Be Unto Thee

More News for Bad Brains

Preview and Purchase Bad Brains music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.