Run DMC Live At Montreux 2001

(Kayos) Eagle Rock Entertainment (through its wholly-owned Eagle Records [CD] and Eagle Eye Media [DVD]) will release on April 3 Run DMC Live At Montreux 2001 in both formats. The DVD is 66 minutes long and retails for $14.98. The CD is approximately the same length and retails for $13.98.

This groundbreaking Queens NY rap group—Joseph Simmons (Run), Darryl McDaniels (DMC) and the late Jason Mizell (Jam Master Jay, who died tragically just months after this concert)—pioneered hiphop’s ascent into the upper echelons of pop music. Their string of hit singles starting in the early ‘80s and multi-platinum albums crossed over to all audiences, as typified by their stirring duet with Aerosmith on “Walk This Way.” Although this trio was listed as #48 in Rolling Stone’s “100 Greatest Artists Of All Time” in 2004, Live At Montreux 2001 is the only known commercially available Run DMC concert DVD.

Track Listing
1) Intro
2) It’s Like That
3) It’s Tricky
4) Rock Box/Sucker MCs/Freestyle/Here We Go/Beats To The Rhyme (medley)
5) King Of Rock
6) Interlude
7) Mary Mary
8) Walk This Way
9) School Of Old
10) It’s Over
11) Run’s Freestyle
12) Peter Piper
13) Down With The King

More News for Run DMC

Preview and Purchase Run DMC music




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.