The Great Lost Performance of Johnny Cash

(PR) Add another musical chapter to the legend of Johnny Cash with the first-ever release of a classic 1990 performance that includes several songs he rarely performed live. Johnny Cash - The Great Lost Performance (Island/UMe), released July 24, 2007, debuts nearly 17 years to the day of the original concert when Cash and his revue took the stage at the Paramount Theatre in Asbury Park, New Jersey on July 27, 1990.

Only recently unearthed and newly mixed from the original multi-tracks, the nearly hour-long CD features Cash at his most compelling--performing in front of a live audience. Among the 18 songs on Johnny Cash - The Great Lost Performance are renditions of some of his greatest hits, from such early songs as �I Walk The Line,� �Hey Porter� and �Folsom Prison Blues� to the later �Ring Of Fire,� �Sunday Morning Coming Down� and �(Ghost) Riders In The Sky.�

In addition, a wonderfully upbeat Cash not only duets with wife June Carter Cash on a boisterous �Jackson� and another very early song, �The Wreck Of Old �97,� but the pair also punctuate the music with wonderful introductions and revealing stories.

The Great Lost Performance Track Listing:
1 Ring Of Fire
2 Life's Railway To Heaven
3 A Wonderful Time Up There
4 Folsom Prison Blues
5 Sunday Morning Coming Down
6 What Is Man
7 Forty Shades Of Green
8 Come Along And Ride This Train
9 Five Feet High And Rising
10 Pickin' Time
11 A Beautiful Day
12 Hey Porter
13 Ragged Old Flag
14 Tennessee Flat Top Box
15 Ghost Riders In The Sky
16 Jackson
17 The Wreck Of Old '97
18 I Walk The Line

More News for Johnny Cash

Preview and Purchase Johnny Cash music