Kira Fontana Goes Rock

(PR) Composer Kira Fontana Releases Alternative Rock Debut Mixed by Montreal's Howard Bilerman. The Inner Revolution will be released Nov 11th on Spark the Fire! Records.

Exceptional in its exquisite craft and bold simplicity, intimate solo moments and massive unorthodox arrangements, The Inner Revolution has all the raw emotional impact of a rock album and the polished beauty of a classical composition. The debut of arresting new alternative artist Kira Fontana, this defiantly ecstatic music packs a fierce punch with razor precision - no doubt partially due to the fact that Fontana is a conservatory and Ivy League trained composer.

While one may hear distant echoes of Tori Amos, the anthemic post-rock of Sigur Rós or the minimalism of Steve Reich, Fontana's tour-de-force song writing and hauntingly gorgeous voice stand on territory all their own. Add to that a rare lyrical depth, intelligence and fire, and you have an intensely beautiful new music - immediate, real and impossible to pin down.

1. Home (6:16)
2. Bloom (6:31)
3. Still (3:58)
4. Always (8:50)
5. Interlude (2:37)
6. Love (3:34)
7. Spark the Fire (7:43)

For more information, song previews and photos, visit http://www.kirafontana.com

Kira Fontana Links

Preview and Purchase Kira Fontana CDs

Kira Fontana MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.