Kathleen Edwards Sets Release

(PR) On March 4, 2008, Zoe/Rounder Records will release Kathleen Edwards' Asking for Flowers her first new album in three years, and the acclaimed artist's most penetrating collection to date. The album features eleven new songs, all written by Edwards, and finds her performing at the peak of her creative powers, supported by a group of master backing musicians. Flowers tells indelible, clear-eyed stories of hope and resignation, humor and death, unconditional love and brazen inequality.

Flowers was recorded in 2007, mostly at Plyrz Studio in Los Angeles. The album was co-produced by Edwards and Jim Scott (Whiskeytown), and features, among others, keyboardist Benmont Tench from The Heartbreakers, drummer Don Heffington (Bob Dylan, The Wallflowers), bassist Bob Glaub (Jackson Browne, Warren Zevon, Leonard Cohen), guitarist Colin Cripps (Sarah McLachlan, Bryan Adams), and pedal steel ace Greg Leisz (Sheryl Crow, Wilco, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss).

Asking for Flowers track list: 1. Buffalo 2. The Cheapest Key 3. Asking For Flower 4. Alicia Ross 5. I Make The Dough, You Get The Glory 6. Oil Man's War 7. Sure As s*** 8. Run 9. Oh Canada 10. Scared At Night
11. Goodnight, California

AddThis Feed Button

Preview and Purchase Kathleen Edwards CDs

Kathleen Edwards MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.