.

Your TV Currently Broadcasting Portishead


04/11/2008
.
(PR) Following the recent success of Current's partnership with Radiohead, the network has teamed up with another innovative U.K. act, Portishead, to air a pre-taped performance of the band titled "Portishead In Portishead" on April 11th at 10pm EST/ 7pm PST.

"Current is the perfect fit for what we are into," said Portishead. "We love spreading the word without depending on the corporate machine. Portishead is a fan of Current's innovative vision and style, which is why we are going with the network for this special performance."

Current's exclusive "Portishead In Portishead" broadcast will feature the band performing eight tracks from its long-awaited album, Third. Current is scheduled to air the 40-minute, commercial-free special in the US and UK eleven hours after its initial webcast on Portishead's official website on April 11. The network will continue to air the performance until the US release (Mercury) of Third on April 29. The album will hit stores the day before in the U.K. on Island Records.

"Current is thrilled to serve as Portishead's premier broadcast partner for this special performance," said David Neuman, President of Programming for Current. "This partnership reinforces Current's mission to spotlight extraordinary artists and their music."

Additional details and viewing are available at: www.current.com/portishead.

Webcast/Broadcast Times:
Current TV* (see below for distribution channels):
April 11, 2008 at 10pm EST / 7pm PST and 1am EST / 10pm PST
April 12, 2008 at 11am EST / 8am PST and 3am EST / 12am PST
April 13, 2008 at 3pm EST / 12pm PST and 11pm EST / 8pm PST
April 14, 2008 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST
April 15, 2008 at 3am EST / 12am PST
April 16, 2008 at 6pm EST / 3pm PST
April 17, 2008 at 12pm EST / 9am PST
April 18, 2008 at 12am EST / 9pm PST
Current.com/Portishead:
April 11, 2008 at 10pm EST / 7pm PST (band performance)

Preview and Purchase Portishead CDs



Portishead MP3 Downloads

.