Roy Orbison's Final Concert Now Available

(PR) Roy Orbison performed his final concert at Highland Heights in Akron, Ohio on December 4, 1988 - two days before his untimely passing.

While the concert was recorded and Roy's performance of "It's Over" is featured in 'The Soul of Rock and Roll' released by Monument/Orbison Records/Legacy Recordings earlier this fall, the final tapes in their entirety have remained unreleased, until now.

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of Orbison's passing and to thank fans for keeping Roy's memory alive, Roy Orbison Jr. has made the full recording of 'The Last Concert' available for download, exclusively at iTunes on December 2, 2008.

Roy Orbison The Last Concert Track List
1. Only the Lonely 4:32
2. Leah 3:16
3. Dream Baby 2:56
4. In Dreams 3:28
5. Mean Woman Blues 3:17
6. Blue Bayou 3:27
7. Candyman 3:45
8. Crying 5:43
9. Ooby Dooby 5:57
10. Go, Go, Go (Down the Line) 5:52
11. It's Over 3:29
12. Working For the Man 1:50
13. Lana 2:48
14. Oh, Pretty Woman 5:22

Monument/Orbison Records/Legacy Recordings released the 'The Soul Of Rock And Roll' earlier this fall to honor the profoundly influential American singer, songwriter and performer Roy Orbison. A four-disc anthology of Orbison's career, the set presents 107 seminal recordings -- including demos, live recordings and 12 previously unreleased cuts.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Roy Orbison CDs

Roy Orbison MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.