Jamie Foxx Steals Howard Stern Tagline and Announces New CD

(PR) Intuition, the new album from Academy Award winning actor, singer, musician, comedian, and radio personality Jamie Foxx, is set for release next Tuesday, December 16th. Ignited by the hit single "Just Like Me" featuring T.I., along with the tremendous early buzz on "She Got Her Own" featuring Ne-Yo and Fabolous, the excitement behind Foxx's return to music with Intuition demonstrates his staying power as one of today's most multi-talented entertainers.

Making its premiere on Myspace during the Thanksgiving holiday, the hilarious Brett Ratner-directed video for "Just Like Me" is currently No. 7 on BET's 106 & Park and has been added to MTV and several of their network properties.

"The King of all Media" [Doesn't that title belong to Howard Stern?] enlisted an all-star cast of award winning artists and producers including T.I., Lil Wayne, Kanye West, T-Pain, Timbaland, Just Blaze, Tricky, The Dream, Ne-Yo, Salaam Remi and more. To complement the production diversity on Intuition, Foxx switches his vocal delivery on several songs ranging from the vocoder-infused "Blame It," the Southern preacher drawl on "I Don't Need It," and his signature smooth voice on "I Don't Know." The 15-track disc runs the musical scope of party starters and quintessential slow jams showcased on such stellar tracks as "Number One" featuring Lil Wayne, "Weekend Lover" and more.

In support of Intuition, Foxx is currently traveling across the country on a promotional tour with stops in Detroit, Chicago, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Atlanta, New York, DC and Miami. Upcoming television performances/appearances include The Tonight Show with Jay Leno (12/12), Good Morning America (12/17), Live with Regis and Kelly (12/17), BET's 106 & Park (12/17), The Early Show (12/22), The View (12/23) and CBS' Home for the Holidays (12/23).

Intuition track listing:

01 Just Like Me (feat. T.I.)
02 I Don't Need It (feat. Timbaland)
03 Number One (feat. Lil Wayne)
04 Digital Girl (feat. Kanye West & The Dream)
05 Blame It (feat. T-Pain)
06 She Got Her Own (feat. Ne-Yo & Fabolous)
07 Intuition Interlude
08 I Don't Know
09 Weekend Lover
10 Why
11 Freak'in Me (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
12 Slow
13 Rainman
14 Overdose
Bonus Track: Love Brings Change

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Jamie Foxx CDs

Jamie Foxx MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.