Manufacturing The Manufactured Vocal Group Returns

(PR) Bad Boy Records has announced the upcoming release of three new albums from the stars of the hit MTV reality series, Making The Band. The news comes as the series kicks off its latest season.

Making The Band 4, Season 2 will feature previous MTB sensations Danity Kane, along with last year's as-yet-unnamed quintet and additional MTB4 finalist Donnie Klang. The upcoming season will see all three acts living together as they work to complete new albums, which will then be released in the weeks to follow. The releases kick off on March 11th, with the arrival the MTB4 quintet's hotly anticipated debut album. The following week will see Danity Kane rolling out their eagerly awaited second album, due in stores on March 18th. Finally, Klang is set to unveil his currently in-the-works debut later this spring. All three collections are Executive Produced by Bad Boy CEO Sean "Diddy" Combs and Bad Boy Entertainment president Harve Pierre.

The albums will be heralded with two brand-new singles from Danity Kane and the MTB4 quintet, both set to drop at all online retailers on Tuesday, January 29th - the day after the season premiere. Danity Kane's "Damaged" sees the RIAA platinum-certified girl group joining forces with the up-and-coming production team, Stereotypes, known for their hit collaborations with such artists as Cupid, Ne-Yo, and Omarion. "Got Me Going," the second single from the talented MTB4 performers, was produced by the one-and-only Mario Winans, a longtime Bad Boy family member, famed for his work with Diddy and The Notorious B.I.G., not to mention Destiny's Child, Mary J. Blige, Keyshia Cole, and countless others.

"Got Me Going" will proclaim the as-yet-untitled debut album from Brian Andrews, Mike McCluney, Qwanell Mosley (aka "Q"), Robert Curry, and Willie Taylor - the five talented artists chosen by Diddy and MTV viewers around the world on the blockbuster Making The Band 4 finale last September. In addition to the aforementioned Mario Winans, the collection features production from The Runners (T.I., Chris Brown, Rick Ross), Jim Bean, Grammy Award-winner Adonis (Diddy, Usher, Danity Kane), and multiple Grammy Award-winner Bryan Michael Cox (Usher, Mary J. Blige, Mariah Carey), who was featured on Making The Band helming the quintet's debut single, "Exclusive (No Excuses)."

"DAMAGED" is the sophomore album from Dawn, Aubrey, D. Woods, Shannon, and Aundrea, known worldwide as the top-charting five-girl outfit, Danity Kane. The set follows the Making The Band 3-winning group's blockbuster debut, which made a spectacular #1 debut on the SoundScan/ Billboard 200 album chart upon its initial 2006 release. Fueled by the top 10 smash, "Show Stopper," the self-titled album went on to achieve RIAA platinum certification for U.S. sales exceeding one million units. Now, with "DAMAGED," Danity Kane have more than matched their Cinderella story debut, crafting an irresistible collection of new hits in association with such studio superstars as Danja, Stereotypes, Bryan Michael Cox, and Seven Aurelius (LL Cool J, Ashanti, Vanessa Carlton).

Preview and Purchase Teletubbies CDs

Teletubbies MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.