Mario Frasca Returns with Evince

(PR) Since parting ways with Speed\Kill/Hate in 2006, vocalist Mario Frasca has been keeping busy writing, producing and putting together a brand new band. In addition to Frasca, the forcible lineup going under the name - Evince, consists of Finnish guitarist Jani Hentila, bassist Jussi Heikkinen (Gloomy Grim, Soul Grind) and drummer Rainer 'Raikku' Tuomikanto (ex-Dead Shape Figure).

Upon speaking about how the collaboration came about Frasca states, "Jani and I connected through the internet and instantly hit it off. We immediately started passing guitar riffs and arrangement ideas to each other and within a very short period of time compiled enough material for a full album." Frasca adds, "There must be something in the water in Finland that helps produce such great musicians. We were fortunate enough to have guitarists Roope Latvala of Children of Bodom and Emil Werstler of Daath shred some solos on a couple of tunes. Both of them are insane players and it's a total honor to have them on it."

While Frasca tracked his vocals at Two Dogs Studio in Toms River, NJ, the majority of the recording process took place at D-Studio in Finland under the watchful eye of engineer Jarno Hänninen (Twilight Ophera, Insert Remedy, MyGrain). The album, title tba – is scheduled to be mixed this July by Mark Lewis (Kataklysm, Daath, The Black Dahlia Murder, Chimaira, DevilDriver) at AudioHammer studios in Sanford, Florida and will feature eleven songs of unforgiving thrash.

The debut track "Our Revenge" is currently being streamed on the bands myspace page featuring guitarists Roope Latvala (Children of Bodom, Stone) shredding a solo. http://www.myspace.com/evincemetal

Preview and Purchase Evince CDs

Evince MP3 Downloads