Karma To Burn Again

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions presents reissue of the second full-length album by Karma To Burn, "Wild Wonderful Purgatory". This classic material from Mallcore Records archives will be released in a new digipak edition limited to 2000 copies.

New edition of "Wild Wonderful Purgatory" includes 6 bonus tracks taken from EP and the bootleg recorded in Utrecht (07.03.2000). Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. The album will be released on 21st July 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Karma to Burn was a desert rock/psychedelic rock band from Morgantown, West Virginia (US) comprised of guitarist William Mecum, bassist Rich Mullins and drummer Nathan Limbaugh (later to be replaced by Rob Oswald for Wild, Wonderful Purgatory).

Some early reports on Karma To Burn stated that the band had "vocalist problems". The truth of the matter is the band is at heart an instrumental band. The band had experimented with vocalists before (ex-Kyuss frontman John Garcia briefly worked with them), but a vocalist (Jason Jarosz) was recruited for their debut only to satisfy their record label. Their second album features traditional rock songs in an nontraditional form! All riff-oriented songs are covering all ends of the rock spectrum ranging from AC/DC blue-rhythms to chugging Helmet riffs to more Joy Division-ish flavor (#32) that was displayed on the debut.


1. Twenty
2. Twenty Eight
3. Thirty
4. Thirty One
5. Twenty Nine
6. Thirty Two
7. Twenty Five
8. Twenty Six
9. One
10. Three
11. Seven
12. Eight

Bonus tracks:

13. Thirty *
14. Thirty Tree *
15. Thirty Two *
16. Twenty *
17. Twenty Nine (live)**
18. Thirty One (live)**

* tracks taken from EP
** bootleg recordings from Utrecht (07.03.2000)

Preview and Purchase Karma To Burn CDs

Karma To Burn MP3 Downloads