Double Dragon Reissues

(PR) Metal Mind Productions presents two remastered albums by the pioneers of death metal in Poland: Dragon. Two albums, "Fallen Angel" from 1990 and "Scream Of Death" from 1991, originally released by the UK label Music For Nations, will be available again in a digipak edition, limited to numerated 2000 copies, digitally remastered using 24-bit process will be released on 19th May in Europe and 8th July in USA (via MVD)..

The LP "Fallen Angel" was constructed in a way that makes it pretty close to being a concept album. All seven tracks are dedicated to different aspects of, and different views on, the issue of Evil and the presence of Satan in the modern world. The grim atmosphere of the lyrics is strengthened by the apocalyptic music, extreme in every way. Full of technically complex tempos, highly extended, multi-dimensional compositions, as well as fleeting and elusive motives – hard to comprehend. As a dark vade mecum on evil and the image of Satan, "Fallen Angel" was seen by some as blasphemous and the band was branded as devil worshippers.

The apocalyptic vision of the future became the theme of Dragon's next album, "Scream of Death". The strict concept conjoining all the lyrics into one post-nuclear tale is illustrated by disturbing sounds of string instruments and a rhythm pattern unusual for metal, as also enriched by some more complex vocal performances. Alll these things make up for a dynamic missile destroying many rigid standards. The "Scream of Death" period brought the band into their full artistic maturity. It was then that the dreams about popularity, being accepted by the media, giving regular concerts and receiving good reviews in musical press abroad came true. The band functioned on the international arena unscarred by the Polish provincialism.

Both titles feature bonus masterial. "Fallen Angel" includes 5 bonus tracks taken from the Polish language version of the album while "Scream of Death" includes 5 bonus tracks recorded live at the Jarocin Festival '92. This classic material will be released on 19th May in Europe and 8th July in USA (via MVD).

Fallen Angel Tracklist:
1. Fallen Angel
2. I Spit At Your Face
3. Tears Of Satan
4. Deceived
5. Simon Peter
6. Sewer Of Graves
7. Into The Dark
8. Crying Woman

Bonus tracks:
9. Upadły Anioł
10. Pluję Ci W Twarz
11. Łzy Szatana
12. Pośród Czerni
13. Płacząca Kobieta

Scream Of Death Tracklist:
1. Mutant
2. Memory
3. Altars Of Doom
4. Gallery Of Void
5. Alley Of …
6. Forgotten by Death
7. Scream Of Death
8. Prisoner
9. Song Of Darkness
10. Final Introduction
11. Ashes Of Generations
12. Demon Of War

Bonus tracks:
Live – Jarocin Festival '92
13. Memory
14. Looking For Death
15. Scream Of Death
16. Tears Of Satan
17. Return

Preview and Purchase Dragon CDs

Dragon MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.