Sacrum Darkstricken Set For Release

(PR) Metal Mind Productions presents the first official release of Sacrum's third full-length album "Darkstricken". 10 dark and stirring compositions featured on this release will surely satisfy even the most demanding fans of death-doom metal. The album will be available on the 9th June 2008 in Europe and 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Sacrum is a representative of Polish heavy style of music related to the death-doom metal genre and based on heavy guitars, mid-paced rhythms and distinctive sound of keyboards. They have intentionally chosen a style inspired by the art of such bands as Opeth, In Flames, Moonspell, Amorphis and Therion. In spite of being active for a few years, the band still tries to achieve an appropriate level of popularity, treating its art as a kind of good fun and a change from the dullness of everyday life without any ideology, symbols or messages in the lyrics.

Sacrum has survived, since the early 1990s, as one of many Polish bands that don't care about the changing moods and fashions in the music business, while at the same time improving the quality of the offered music with every next record. Sacrum came into existence in 1991 in Gorlice, with the first line-up consisting of Krzysztof Cyculeńko (guitar), Piotr Szkiluk (guitar), Bartek Jurys (bass), Pawel Szarowicz (drums) and Robert Gancarczyk (vocals). In December 1992, the band recorded its first demo tape "Condemned For Pain". In the summer of 1994, Sacrum recorded another demo "In Articulo Mortis". Shortly after that, the band decided to enrich their sound by the addition of keyboards. This move helped them establish their own unique style.

In late 1995, they recorded their first full-length album "Res Sacra Miser", featuring 40 minutes of gloomy and stirring music. The album was released in mid 1996 by Morbid Noizz. It received many positive reviews, which resulted in a number of promotional gigs alongside Vader, Cryptic Tales, Neolith, Devilyn, Lux Occulta, Sparagmos, and Cemetery of Scream. In the Spring of 1997, Sacrum recorded a mini-album "The Symbol". This experimental material was published by a German company Awaken Rec. At the end of 1998, they entered the SPAART studio to record the long-awaited "Drastic Reality". A Dutch Shiver Rec. offered a contract but the band decided to publish their new album under the wings of Morbid Noizz. In February 2005, Sacrum entered Spaart studio for once more to record a new album. "Darkstricken" was released in late 2006 by Empire Records as an addition to a metal music magazine. It was available in a limited edition and only in Poland.

1. Enter The Darkstricken
2. Make My Day
3. The Shrine Falling
4. Human Error
5. The Ones Without A Name
6. Evil Dreams
7. Scarred Beneath The Skin
8. The Innocent Tears
9. Fear Of The Unknown
10. Dark Festivity

Preview and Purchase Sacrum CDs

Sacrum MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.