(hed)pe Live Album and DVD

(PR) (hed)pe have revealed the tracklisting and cover art for their upcoming live album and DVD, "The DIY Guys". The 2-disc set will arrive in stores on July 8, 2008 through Suburban Noize Records.

"A lot of bands say their s*** is live, but I know for a fact that they go in and patch things. Our band isn't trying to provide our people with some polished piece of crap," says frontman Jared Gomes. "Our live shows are raw and explosive… Everything just is raw. When we play microphones might get unplugged or the guitars may go out of tune, but (Hed)pe is raw and unapologetic rock n' roll."

(Hed) p.e's explosive live show was caught on tape for the release of the group's first live album and DVD release. The live CD portion was captured at Hollywood's legendary Key Club where the band performed a mixture of classic (Hed) p.e tracks as well as new fan favorites from their latest studio album "Insomnia". The DVD includes 13 live tracks as well as music videos, behind the scenes footage, interviews and punk-rockumentary film clips from the band's decade-long tour history.

Since joining Suburban Noize Records for the release of 2006's "Back To Base X," (Hed)p.e has enjoyed a rebirth of grand proportions. While the group previously enjoyed success under the rule of a major label, since they gained their independence (Hed)p.e exploded into one of the premier groups in the underground and are now enjoying some of the biggest success of their career. The group's latest studio album, "Insomnia" debuted at #138 on the Billboard Top 200, with the album's lead single "Suffa" becoming of the most requested tracks at Sirius Satellite Radio's Hard Attack. The song's accompanying video was voted one of the Top 10 of 2007 on MTV's Headbanger's Ball, beating out videos by Megadeth, Demon Hunter and Shadows Fall.

The DIY Guys CD/DVD is will also include new unreleased tracks from the band. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Madhouse
2. Not Dead Yet
3. Game Over
4. Peer Pressure
5. Sophia
6. The Truth
7. RTO
8. Niteclub In Bali
9. Get Em Up
10. War On The Middle Class*
11. Ordo AB Chao*
12. Bloodfire*
13. Real Talk (Instrumental from DIY Guys DVD)
*Previously Unreleased.

(Hed)Pe Tour Dates:
May 31 2008 Perris, CA @ Perris Auto Speedway (DIRT TOUR)
Jun 06 2008 San Digo, CA @ Canes
Jun 07 2008 West Hollywood, CA @ Key Club

the cover art can be seen online at http://www.hedperocks.com

Preview and Purchase (hed)pe CDs

(hed)pe MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.