Sonic Youth Java Tracks

(antiMusic) We told you about this release but UMe just sent over more details, including the tracklisting. Here you go: On June 10, 2008, Universal Special Markets and Starbucks Entertainment will co-release Sonic Youth's Hits Are For Squares.

The limited-edition CD features Sonic Youth fans from music, film and literature selecting their favorite recordings from the band's voluminous body of work that dates to 1981. It also includes a new, exclusive track from Sonic Youth, "Slow Revolution" recorded last year with longtime producer John Agnello.

"Bull in the Heather" selected by Catherine Keener
"100%" selected by Mike D
"Sugar Kane" selected by Beck
"Kool Thing" selected by Radiohead
"Disappearer" selected by Portia De Rossi
"Superstar" selected by Diablo Cody
"Stones" selected by Allison Anders
"Tuff Gnarl" selected by Dave Eggers and Mike Watt
"Teenage Riot" selected by Eddie Vedder
"Shadow of a Doubt" selected by Michelle Williams
"Rain on Tin" selected by Flea
"Tom Violence" selected by Gus Van Zant
"Mary-Christ" selected by David Cross
"World Looks Red" selected by Chloe Sevigny
"Expressway to Yr Skull" selected by Flaming Lips
"Slow Revolution" exclusive new Sonic Youth recording

The album will be available exclusively at select Starbucks locations in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle, Boston, Philadelphia and Washington, D.C. as well as online at www.starbucksentertainment.com.

Preview and Purchase Sonic Youth CDs

Sonic Youth MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.