New Webshow To Feature Travis, Eagles of Death Metal, Kooks, Kaiser Chiefs and more

(PR) TheWB.com today announced the final list of bands to be featured in the first season of "Rockville, CA," the music-themed scripted web series created by Josh Schwartz ("Gossip Girl," "Chuck," "The O.C."). Production on the show began in October at The Echo, a popular club and indie music venue in Los Angeles.

Bands announced today include Kaiser Chiefs, Travis, Anya Marina, Bishop Allen, The Broken West, Cass McCombs, Lights, Oppenheimer and The Republic Tigers.
Previously announced bands appearing on the series include The Duke Spirit, Eagles of Death Metal, Earlimart, Frightened Rabbit, The Kooks, The Little Ones, Lykke Li, Nico Stai, Passion Pit, Phantom Planet, and White Lies.

"Rockville, CA" will premiere on TheWB.com in 2009 with an initial run of 20 episodes. Each band featured on "Rockville, CA" (the series) will play a set at Rockville (the fictional club in the show), against the backdrop of a weekly episodic scripted drama.

In addition to viewing full episodes, TheWB.com community will be able to stream and download exclusive tracks from the show, and watch videos, interviews and other "Rockville, CA" extra content at www.thewb.com when the series launches.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Rockville, CA CDs

Rockville, CA MP3 Downloads