Talk Talk Live DVD

(Kayos) Eagle Eye Media will release British pop stylists Talk Talk on DVD Live At Montreux 1986 October 28. Talk Talk Live At Montreux 1986 documents the band's only Montreux appearance. It runs approximately 90 minutes and contains 14 performances that draw a great response from the packed Swiss crowd.

Talk Talk is one of the most innovative and original British bands of the 1980s. The band is best known for its early synth-pop singles, but was critically hailed for its later experimental forays into ambient "post-rock" and a sophisticated quasi-jazz pop sound.

In this 1986 performance, singer/songwriter Mark Hollis, guitarist John Turnbull, keyboardist Ian Curnow, percussionist Leroy Williams, keyboardist Rupert Black, percussionist Phil Reis, drummer Lee Harris and bassist Paul Webb show why they were "top of the pops." Hollis proves to be a particularly fetching frontman, charismatic and charming.

Interest in Talk Talk was revived in 2003 when No Doubt recorded a cover version of "It's My Life" which reached #5 in the U.S.

Track Listing
1) Talk Talk
2) Dum Dum Girl
3) Call In The Night Boy
4) Tomorrow Started
5) My Foolish Friend
6) Life's What You Make It
7) Does Carolina Know
8) It's You
9) Living In Another World
10) Give It Up
11) It's My Life
12) I Don't Believe In You
13) Such A Shame
14) Renee

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Talk Talk CDs

Talk Talk MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.