Come Together: A Night For John Lennon's Words & Music

(Kayos) On November 4, 2008, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Come Together: A Night For John Lennon's Words & Music. This 90-minute star-studded 16-track DVD was filmed at New York City's famed Radio City Music Hall in 2001 just three weeks after 9/11 in the city Lennon loved so.

The far-ranging and eclectic artistry that makes these songs come alive again proves to be a poignant reminder of what the world lost on December 8, 1980. Dave Matthews ("In My Life")—Stone Temple Pilots ("Revolution")—Cyndi Lauper ("Strawberry Fields Forever")—Alanis Morissette ("Dear Prudence") and Sean Lennon ("Julia")—among many others—were given total artistic license to recreate these songs any way they so felt. The results proved touching, profound and made for a truly magical night that comes across on this very special viewing experience.

Sharing their Lennon remembrances, and sharing their insights into Lennon's perpetual mission to bring about peace in this world are actors James Gandolfini, Edie Falco, Steve Buscemi, Kevin Bacon and Kevin Spacey ("Mind Games").

Track Listing
1) Imagine, John Lennon, Yolanda Adams, Billy Preston
2) In My Life, Dave Matthews
3) Revolution, Stone Temple Pilots
4) Dear Prudence, Alanis Morissette
5) Across The Universe, Moby, Sean Lennon, Rufus Wainwright
6) Strawberry Fields Forever, Cyndi Lauper
7) Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds, Marc Anthony
8) Mother, Shelby Lynne
9) Instant Karma, Nelly Furtado, Dave Stewart
10) Jealous Guy, Lou Reed
11) Nowhere Man, Natalier Merchant
12) Mind Games, Kevin Spacey
13) Come Together, Craig David
14) This Boy, Sean Lennon, Rufus Wainwright
15) Julia, Sean Lennon
16) Give Peace A Chance/Power To The People, all

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase John Lennon CDs

John Lennon MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.