.

The Acorn's Road Plans


10/17/2008
.
(PR) The Acorn is preparing to make its way across the US for a tour with Calexico, kicking things off with long-time friends and collaborators, Toronto's Ohbijou, and Portland, Oregon's The Shaky Hands.

The band is excited to return to the states this week after coming off a successful summer festival season and fall UK tour with Akron/Family.

The Acorn were nominated for the 2008 Polaris Music Prize this year, the Canadian equivalent of the Mercury Prize. Now, after the recent release of the Tin Fist EP in the US, The Acorn also have a brand new video in the works for their song "Crooked Legs," off their critically-acclaimed album Glory Hope Mountain, available now on Paper Bag Records.

The Acorn Tour Dates:
Thu. Oct 16 2008 - Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge++
Fri. Oct 17 2008 - Seattle, WA - Tractor Tavern++
Sat. Oct 18 2008 - Portland, OR - Rock Creek Tavern++
Sun. Oct 19 2008 - Bend, OR - Old Saint Francis++
Tue. Oct 21 2008 - San Francisco, CA - Hemlock++
Wed. Oct 22 2008 - Santa Cruz, CA - Crepe Place++
Fri. Oct 24 2008 - Los Angeles, CA - Spaceland++
Sat. Oct 25 2008 - Phoenix, AZ - Modified++
Tue. Oct 28 2008 - Denver, CO - Hi-Dive++
Wed. Oct 29 2008 - Omaha, NE - Slowdown++
Thu. Oct 30 2008 - Minneapolis, MN - The 7th Street Entry++
Fri. Oct 31 2008 - Madison, WI - Cafe Montmartre++
Sat. Nov 1 2008 - Chicago, IL - Schuba's++
Fri. Nov 7 2008 - Austin, TX - Antone's*
Sat. Nov 8 2008 - Dallas, TX - Granada Theatre*
Sun. Nov 9 2008 - St. Louis, MO - Duck Room*
Mon. Nov 10 2008 - Nashville, TN - Mercy Lounge*
Wed. Nov 12 2008 - Carrboro, NC - Cat's Cradle*
Thu. Nov 13 2008 - Washington DC - 9:30 Club*
Fri. Nov 14 2008 - Philadelphia, PA - Theatre of the Living Arts*
Sat. Nov 15 2008 - Tarrytown, NY - Tarrytown Theatre*
Sun. Nov 16 2008 - Somerville, MA - Somerville Theatre*
Thu. Nov 20 2008 - Pontiac, MI - Crofoot Ballroom*
Sun. Nov 23 2008 - Omaha, NE - Slowdown*
Mon. Nov 24 2008 - Denver, CO - Gothic Theatre*
Tue. Nov 25 2008 - Albuquerque, NM - Sunshine Theater*
Thu. Nov 27 2008 - Toronto, ONT - Lee's Palace#
Fri .Nov 28 2008 - Montreal, QC - La Sala Rosa#
Sat. Nov 29 2008 - Ottawa, ONT - Barrymore's Music Hall#

# w/Ohbijou
++ w/Ohbijou, Shaky Hands
* w/Calexico



Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Acorn CDs



Acorn MP3 Downloads

.

advertisement

advertisement


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.