Artillery Remastered and Expanded

(MMP) Metal Mind Productions presents rerelease of Artillery's third full length album "By Inheritance". New digipak edition includes 7 bonus tracks and is limited to 1000 numerated copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process on golden disc. The release date is set up for 10th November 2008 in Europe and 25th November 2008 in USA (via MVD).

Artillery - back in the 80's they were one of the biggest European thrash sensations on the scene characterized by intense, energetic riffing and unique vocals of Flemming Ronsdorf, somewhat reminiscent of Slayer and Megadeth from the same era. Their debut album "Fear of Tomorrow" and the follow-up "Terror Squad" have gained a legendary status, becoming some of the most thrilling thrash releases of the late 80's period.

Compared to Artillery's previous works "By Inheritance" proved to be a much more diverse and mature album. The album showcased a much more evolved band, being capable to create more sophisticated music. The album was produced by Flemming Rasmussen known from his work with Metallica and featured one of the most astounding covers in thrash history - Nazareth's "Razamanaz".

1. 7:00 From Tashkent
2. Khomaniac
3. Beneath The Clay (R.I.P.)
4. By Inheritance
5. Bombfood
6. Don't Believe
7. Life In Bondage
8. Equal At First
9. Razamanaz
10. Back In The Trash

Bonus tracks:
1. Khomaniac
2. Don't Believe
3. Hey Woman (with Flemming Rônsdorff)
4. All for you (with Carsten Lohmann)
5. Blessed are the strong
6. Deserter
7. Day of Doom

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Artillery CDs

Artillery MP3 Downloads




Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2020 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.