This Is A Shakedown!

(Kayos) Barreling out of the Cleveland music scene, this fresh new music act took a plethora of influences and made a hot, steamy, gumbo of a record that is boiling out of the pot. Taking pieces of industrial, punk, metal, goth, techno, R&B, and dance music, This Is A Shakedown! is releasing their debut album Love Kills on May 5 through Reversed Image Unlimited.

Launched in 2008, This Is A Shakedown!'s Brandon Zano (vocals/guitar), Daniel Lee (bass/synth), Stephen Nicholson (drums), and Justin Nyilas (keyboards/programmer) blend wild electro-groove with heavy rock. Known for notoriously riotous live sets, This Is A Shakedown!'s music gets your blood pumping, your heart pounding, and your body shaking. Tracks like "Circles," "You Make Me Wanna," and "Can't Stop" are instant sparks, electrifying dance floors and charging the psyche to remember those groovy hooks. They even took Frank Sinatra's "My Funny Valentine" and transformed it into a slinky, sexy ballad suitable for a punk rock prom.

Multi-platinum award-winning producer/engineer Michael Seifert is at the production helm on this project. Seifert tapped producer/engineer Sean Beavan (best known for mixing and producing music by Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, System of a Down, and Slayer) to mix the album. Digging into these ground-breaking roots, Seifert and Beavan bring that dark magic to This Is A Shakedown!'s already unique sound.

Track Listing:
1.) Circles
2.) Love Kills
3.) You Make Me Wanna
4.) Radio
5.) The Beat
6.) ComeAndCutMyHeartOut
7.) Electric Sound
8.) Can't Stop
9.) Oh!
10.) My Funny Valentine
11.) Caving In

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase This Is A Shakedown! CDs

This Is A Shakedown! MP3 Downloads