Chart Toppers The Enemy UK Promise Music For the People

(PR) The Enemy UK, a three-piece from Coventry, England are poised to release Music For the People, their brilliant new album available digitally on April 28th and in stores everywhere June 23rd.

The band experienced an explosion of popularity in the UK with their debut album We'll Live And Die In These Towns. Entering the UK charts at #1 the band quickly found themselves becoming a consistent mainstay on the pop charts and within the pages of NME magazine, gracing the cover six times.

From the Pop Chart success spawned a slew of awards: "Best New Act" from Q Magazine, "Best British Debut Album" at the XFM Awards and "Best New Band" at the NME Awards.

Tom Clarke (vocals, guitar), Andy Hopkins (bass), and Liam Watts (drums) had been a band for only three months when 2007's We'll Live and Die in These Towns made its debut. With Music For The People, the band hopes to reach new audiences, elevate their level of playing as well as conquer their collective vivacious creative energies.

"The new record will blow a lot of people away. There are people who don't know our band yet or write us off as three-chord indie who are going to be surprised. We have really grown a set of bollocks, that's the only way to describe it," explains Clarke.

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase The Enemy UK CDs

The Enemy UK MP3 Downloads