Slash Gives More Solo Details

(Blabbermouth) Velvet Revolver and ex-Guns N' Roses guitarist Slash has Posted an update on the recording process for his new solo album, which he is tracking with former Nine Inch Nails drummer Josh Freese and ex-Jane's Addiction bassist Chris Chaney. Confirmed guest singers so far include Ozzy Osbourne and Avenged Sevenfold's M. Shadows.

Slash writes on his MySpace page: "...hard at work in the studio. We are six tracks into it and it sounds really great great playing and super killer tones, not to mention stellar vocals so far. I'm still not at liberty to publicly divulge any singers' names, but trust me, they're amazing. I know a lot of you out there know who at least some of them are. I will however, give you working titles for a couple songs: 'We're All Gonna Die' is one, 'These Last Words' is another. There is one song called 'Crucify The Dead' and another called 'Beautiful, Dangerous'. We have about eight songs left to record and I'm really excited about every one.

"On the Velvet Revolver front, not a whole lot news to report singer-wise, which is a drag. But this is one of those situations where just when you're ready to give up, something great happens. So, we're hanging in there until then, no matter what." - more on this story

Click here to read today's full report

Preview and Purchase Slash CDs

Slash MP3 Downloads