Parachute Hitting the Road With O.A.R.

(Mercury Records) As the release date of their Mercury Records debut album Losing Sleep approaches on May 19th, Parachute moves into a final week of college dates and gear up for their spring tour with O.A.R.

Parachute's tour schedule, kicked off the first at South By Southwest (SXSW) Music & Media Conference in Austin, Texas, where they were included in the IFC Channel's SXSW Behind the Badge half-hour special throughout April highlighting them as one of the best of 2009's showcases.

On TV next month, their song "Back Again" has been confirmed for the May 19th episode of 90210's season finally on the CW, while "She Is Love" will be featured on One Tree Hill, May 4th. And on May 30th, Parachute will perform "She Is Love" and "Under Control" on the CBS Early Show.

Apr. 28 Phila., PA World Café Live (WXPN)

With O.A.R.
Apr. 29 Rochester, NY RIT Gordon Field House
May 2 Fredonia, NY SUNY / Fredonia

Date City Venue __ ___
3 Cleveland, OH House of Blues w/ James Morrison
4 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
14 Myrtle Beach, SC Clubhouse (UVA beach week show)
15 Jacksonville, FL Jack Rabbit's
16 W. Palm Bch, FL WRMF radio event tba
19 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade
20 Charlotte, NC The Casbah
23 Charlottesville, VA CD Release Party – Music Resource Center

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Parachute CDs

Parachute MP3 Downloads