Status Quo Set Studio Album Release

(Kayos) Eagle Rock Entertainment is delighted to announce that Britain's Status Quo, will release their much-anticipated forthcoming studio album In Search Of The Fourth Chord on September 15.

One of the world's most enduring live acts, this seminal British band has influenced a generation of musicians and entertained millions with their driving, no-nonsense brand of rock.

Their 33rd album to date, In Search Of The Fourth Chord features a brand new set of future classic Quo songs. Originally released overseas in September 2007, it finally hits stateside for the US Quo fans.

It's been forty years since their first single, the ever-memorable "Pictures of Matchstick Men," hit the airwaves, and since that time they have recorded 63 British hit singles – more than any other band. 22 of these singles have hit the top 10. For In Search Of…, the band reunited with Pip Williams, the man who produced the likes of Rockin' All Over The World, Whatever You Want and In The Army Now, proving they still have the gift of crafting incredible tunes.

Look for their 2009 Montreux Jazz Festival performance DVD to hit stores on October 27, also courtesy of Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Track Listing:
1.) Beginning Of The End
2.) Alright
3.) Pennsylvania Blues Tonight
4.) I Don't Wanna Hurt You Anymore
5.) Electric Arena
6.) Gravy Train
7.) Figure Of Eight
8.) You're The One For Me
9.) My Little Heartbreaker
10.) Hold Me
11.) Saddling Up
12.) Bad News
13.) Tongue Tied
14.) I Ain't Wasting My Time

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Status Quo CDs

Status Quo MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.