Burton Bell Led City of Fire Release Album Online

(Fresno Media) Hard Rock experimentalists, City of Fire, pay homage to the vibrant city in which the band was formed, Vancouver, BC, with their self-titled debut release. "I have always loved Vancouver," explains vocalist, Burton C. Bell. "During this session, my eyes were intensely aware that Vancouver is vibrant with life, like a raging fire. This is where the name of the band came from. I was inspired like never before, and I believe it shows accordingly on this City of Fire debut."

City of Fire's debut album was released on the band's website, www.cityoffire.com, on Saturday August 15th, with a full-scale release to be announced shortly.

Although they are relatively young as a band, City of Fire has plenty of musical experience; Burton C. Bell (Fear Factory) on vocals, and Byron Stroud (Zimmer's Hole, Fear Factory, Strapping Young Lad) on bass, with Ian White, vocals/guitar, Terry "Sho" Murray (Shocore), guitar, and Bob Wagner (Shocore, Econoline Crush), drums, rounding out the lineup. The band's self-titled debut was recorded over a two-month period in the band's hometown of Vancouver, at the Factory Studios and Profile Sound.

City of Fire finds its roots in everything from Metal, to Hard Rock, to Punk, but most of all, the mountain lined countryside, and everyday life, in one of the West Coast's most beautiful cities, Vancouver.

Sonically hard, yet groove heavy, City of Fire has conceived a sound that distinguishes itself from the rest. The 11-song debut was produced by Terry "Sho" Murray and City of Fire, and features a special vocal appearance by Chris "Lord Heathen" Valago of Zimmer's Hole. City of Fire's own vocalist, Burton C. Bell, showcases his vocal versatility on the record, with tracks ranging from the riff heavy "Gravity", to the acoustic "Emerald", to the crossover single "Rising". The cover art to the debut album can be viewed here: http://www.cityoffire.com/Discography.html

The track list for City of Fire is…
1.) Carve Your Name
2.) Gravity
3.) Rising
4.) A Memory
5.) Spirit Guide
6.) Coitus Interruptus
7.) Hanya
8.) Emerald
9.) Hollow Land
10.) Dark Tides
11.) Rain

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase City of Fire CDs

City of Fire MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.